amelia (mmmbopthis) wrote,

  • Mood:
  • Music:
Back in the Euge. It's kinda strange, I dunno...I guess the lack of anyone else besides my lovely roommate on the premesis of our apartment complex is kinda lonely, and naima, tom, ruth (actually, I bet you're home, aren't you?) and anyone else isn't back yet. I guess it's really just that here I have to take care of myself and in Coos Bay I don't have to do jack shit and it sucks...

And it's crazy weird what you become when you least expect it. I never thought that I'd be in the position I'm in (although most of you have no idea what I am talking about and maybe think I've completely lost it). But suddenly I've grown up somewhat, become something that I didn't even think was possible, the way I thought I'd honed my values and such and yet, here I am where I didn't think I'd be. Is that a good thing or a bad thing? Or maybe my curse is really just that I think about things too damn much?

We get our internet next week, so I'm ever so thankful once again for the odd hours of the Knight Library. Thus, a survey, stolen from Hound:

LAYER ONE: On The Outside
- Name: Amelia
- Nickname: meel, (mostly by my family, but sometimes it comes out in sarah and suz) chickadee (only a grandma could come up with that one)
- Birth date: 1-10-84
- Birthplace: Jamestown, New York
- Current Location: Eugene, Oregon
- Eye Color: Brown
- Hair Color: mousy brown
- Height: 5'1 1/2"
- Righty or Lefty: south paw
- Zodiac Sign: Cappie

LAYER TWO: On The Inside
- Your heritage: Mostly welsh, with a side of french and french canadienne (yes, they ARE two different things)
- The shoes you wore today: the brown clogs of doom
- Who you look like: I've been told a lot that I look like Drew barrymore AND jorja fox.
- Your weakness: coffee, humor, hanson, harry potter stuff, puppies, and tall men
- Your fears: going out of remission, failing college, being doomed to walk the planet alone
- Your perfect pizza: vegetarian
- Goal you'd like to achieve: travel the world at someone else's expense

LAYER THREE: Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow
- Your most overused phrase on AIM/MSN: haha
- Your thoughts first waking up: what time is it?
- Your best physical feature: it used to be my hair, but I guess my eyes will do
- Your bedtime: when I have a social life: between 12 and 2. When I have nothing to do: between 9 and 10
- Your most missed memory: montana was fucking awesome. The company I kept sucked, but the trip rocked.

- Pepsi or Coke: either, as long as it's diet
- McDonalds or Burger King: neither
- Single or group dates: single
- Adidas or Nike: I attend the university of Nike
- Chocolate or vanilla: vanilla
- Cappuccino or coffee: both please

- Smoke: No
- Cuss: sure
- Sing: only in the shower
- Have a crush(es): yes
- Think you've been in love: Yes
- Like high school: it was okay
- Want to get married: some day
- Believe in yourself: If I don't, who will?
- Get motion sickness: not ususally
- Think you're a health freak: sometimes
- Get along with your parents: one out of three? sure.
- Like thunderstorms: hell yes
- Play an instrument: sure. play well? Not really.

LAYER SIX: In the past month...
- Drank alcohol: yes
- Smoked: nope
- Done a drug: nope
- Had Sex: nope
- Gone to the mall?: ew. yes
- Eaten an entire box of Oreos: OMG ew. no.
- Eaten sushi: yes!
- Been on stage: nope
- Gone skating: sadly no
- Gone skinny dipping: again, sadly no
- Dyed your hair: Never again
- Stolen anything: nah

- Played a game that required removal of clothing: yup. haha.
- Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: yeah
- Been caught "doing something": yeah
- Been called a tease: probably.
- Gotten beaten up: No
- Shoplifted: Accidentally, I swear! I forgot to put the nails on the conveyor belt! I didn't mean to!

LAYER EIGHT: Getting Older
- Age you hope to be married: before I die
- Numbers and Names of Children: more than one and less than 5 seems reasonable, right?
- Describe your dream wedding: umm...some people and a pretty place and my fiance?
- How do you want to die: painlessly
- What do you want to be when you grow up: how old am I, five? seriously. I dunno...indiana Jones?
- What place would you most like to visit: *deep breath* In no particular order: egypt, morocco, hawaii, belize/guatemala (mayan ruins), chile/peru (incan ruins), UK, all of europe, russia, all of africa...did I miss anything?

LAYER NINE: In a partner
- Best eye color?: blue
- Best hair color?: it doesn't really matter
- Short or long hair: I'd say short but long hair on the right guy can be pretty good looking
- Height: tall
- Best weight: meh. Thin's good, but as long as someone is somewhat healthy then I can't complain.
- Best articles of clothing: hehehe... <-- I know what josh is thinking.

LAYER TEN: In The Numbers...
- Number of drugs taken illegally: two or three, depending on your definition of "illegal"
- Number of people I could trust with my life: currently? two
- Number of CDs that I own: a buttload. you figure it out.
- Number of piercings: 7-8. I have a lot of piercings, like 13, but I don't keep those holes open voluntarily except for one on occassion, so I keep 7 with jewelery on a regular basis.
- Number of tattoos: 2
- Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper?: I had a front page article last spring
- Number of things in my past that I regret?: I try not to regret anything, but I'd say about 2
  • Post a new comment


    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.